Daily Devotional

Isaiah 65:24 KJV
“And it shall come to pass, that before they call, I will answer; and while they are yet speaking, I will hear.
 
 
A few years ago, I was deeply oppressed… hopelessly dejected.  Awakened in the night by a whisper in my right ear, The Lord spoke to me! He reminded me of his faithfulness, and the solution to all my problems; PRAYER!!  On my knees, I wept and called on God for help, and He did!
 
As a believer, it is ignorant to do anything without first and foremost making a prayer to God. Some of us think communion with God is an encroachment upon our personal time. Any good friendship requires effective communication at the foundation.
 
We are promised that any prayer made in the will of God is answered! Even the meditations of our hearts. My question to you is, what is it in your life that is so great or overwhelming that you feel God cannot put in check? Have you prayed about it? Do you believe God’s word and promises? Remember, a huge part of prayer is listening.  If God’s answer is not what you want to hear, will you accept it?
Think about it.  
 
From Pastor Peter Okereke Jr.
 
TLWMI
(c) copyright Reserved, 2011
(must use with written permission)
About thelivingwordministries

The senior pastor and overseer of The Living Word Ministries Evanston, IL since 2010, the author of 'Living Victoriously' by Author-house publishers. My passion is present and lead others into Pure Praise, Pure Worship and Pure Word. This means that at our Church, the integrity of the Gospel is held to the letters, just as Jesus Christ preached and lived it. Come and join us, and God will surely Bless you mighty!
This entry was posted in Daily Devotional and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Devotional

  1. Pete says:

    This is very true! I have experienced waiting for an answer for years!! But He surely answered.

Leave a Reply

