Daily Devotional

Psalm 32:3-5 NIV
“When I kept silent, my bones wasted away through my groaning all day long. For day and night your hand was heavy on me; my strength was sapped as in the heat of summer. Then I acknowledged my sin to you and did not cover up my iniquity. I said, “I will confess my transgressions to the Lord.” And you forgave the guilt of my sin.” 

See it at YouVersion.com:http://bible.us/Ps32.3.NIV

 The wisdom of God is amazing! Our trust in God makes us acceptable, our absolute confession of sin grants us total deliverance, our faith in him puts us first before others, our obedience to Him makes us successful and established.
 
When we confess our sin before God, we are guaranteed total forgiveness, vindication, healing, deliverance, promotion and FREEDOM!! What sin are you keeping from God? Be advised, He’s aware of all your sin, but the demand for confession is for your spiritual and physical deliverance. Every unconfessed sin is a weapon against you. Satan will use it to summon guilt, shame, depression, and a host of other debilitating emotions, which becomes a hinderance against the life God promises. This is the case with most generational curses. Remember, “If Christ therefore shall make you free, you are free indeed”  Set yourself FREE today in the name of Jesus! Amen.

 

From Pastor Peter Okereke Jr.

 TLWMI
(c) Copyright Reserved, 2011
About thelivingwordministries

The senior pastor and overseer of The Living Word Ministries Evanston, IL since 2010, the author of 'Living Victoriously' by Author-house publishers. My passion is present and lead others into Pure Praise, Pure Worship and Pure Word. This means that at our Church, the integrity of the Gospel is held to the letters, just as Jesus Christ preached and lived it. Come and join us, and God will surely Bless you mighty!
This entry was posted in Daily Devotional and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daily Devotional

  1. SP says:

    How wonderful God is to ask so little of us and give us back so much in return by walking in obedience and confessing our sin to him. If we say that we have not sin then, we are making God a liar!

  2. Joyce Otobo says:

    This has been a steady blessing for me. Thanks a lot & keep it up.

  3. Shaakira says:

    I feel more free after confessing my sins.

Leave a Reply

