LIVING AND CONQUERING

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who  have been called according to his purpose.  What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?  Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall trouble or hardship or persecution or famine or nakedness or danger or sword?  No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. (Romans 8:28, 31, 35, 37 NIV)

Oftentimes, every man’s trials, temptations or tribulations begins with their inability to understanding the root, source or the voice speaking to them! Many times, I have found myself misunderstood, starting a deep anger within, and frequently ended up in a conflict that hurts. This happens because I was innocent of the twist and turns of my words, I  grieved, and close-up. Have such happened to you? Have your words or good intentions been twisted and made evil of? Share.

Do you know that your enemy knows every kick to take for him to bring out the ‘beast’ in you? Do you also realize that once he establish that pattern, you are nothing but his toy? Do you believe that God have set every thing in order for us, and walking in obedience with Him, and hiding in His word, you can establish, overcome and control your enemy?  You might be wondering where I got my topic today, but regardless who you are, your many years experience as a Christian, you are still subject to go through the Satan’s attack, and being sober and well inclined to every word of God, the best way, solution and weapon for victory is achieved.
Few days ago, I was beaten down by the barrage of the enemy’s fairy darts. I was battered, afraid, ready to give up everything I had, loved and have worked for, all my life. Funny enough, nobody around me noticed my ordeals. It was deep beyond me, the worst I’ve ever experienced since I gave my life to Jesus Christ. But, I thank God for His words. Like a flow of a spring water, deep within my heart, He welled! Fresh and sprite! In a twinkle of an eye, I was calmed, satisfied and filled. I could hear from within me a voice that took me back to when I can not remember, but for certain knew that He was true. As He promised, “Your ears shall hear a word behind you, saying, “This  is  the way, walk in it,” Whenever you  turn to the right hand Or whenever you turn to the left. “(Isaiah 30:21 NKJV). He whispered, “… do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. “All who rage against you will surely be ashamed and disgraced; those who oppose you will be as nothing and perish. (Isaiah 41:10, 11 NIV)
I paid attention, deeply thinking, yet gladdened and desired to hear more. On my total surrender, (though in tears), I was lead to this very bible verse which I have used several times to minister to others, and have seen them smile and heal. “Whatever they plot against the  Lord he will bring  to an end; trouble will not come a second time.    This is what the  Lord  says: “Although they have allies and are numerous, they will be destroyed and pass away. Although I have afflicted you, Judah, I will afflict you no more.    Now I will break their yoke from your neck and tear your shackles away.” (Nahum 1:9, 12, 13 NIV)
Like an everlasting covenant, I smiled and healed to the point that I can search out for myself, scripture verses of such comfort. Then I was by myself…
As a Christian, we all are bound to be attacked. Sometimes, it will come without a single notice. At this point, be strong and know that you are not alone. Even when your friends have lost hope on you, abandoned you to go after their interests, do not give-up, God is ever present in any time of trouble!
My testimonies though not funny to remember truly confirms that God is real, ever present and faithfully on time. There is nothing that misses His power and touch. This knowledge drives my belief to constantly trust in Him.  He made us all in His image and likeness (Gen. 1), and we are all over-comers. I am not boasting about me but about God, and also to encourage you that you are not alone. Bear in mind God’s promises. It is ever useful, and if you are convinced and believe it, makes it alive to accompany you all-the-way. “… For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons,  neither the present nor the future, nor any powers,  neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord” (Romans 8:38, 39 NIV). God’s word is eternal, and as well guides His creations. Amen.
It is amazing how God saves His people, and how miserable, empty and un-directional a person can be without the in-filling of God, the Holy Spirit! It is a total darkness. Let me make this clear. I have heard some people say, “Then, let me be. I don’t need that Jesus of yours”! The truth is this, Satan will still kick you around, even harder and more wicked than those that believe. Worse still, you are condemned to hell at death, making it even more painful forever! The only chance is Jesus, the Messiah. “Whoever believes in him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe stands condemned already because they have not believed in the name of God’s one and only Son” (John 3:18 NIV)
Giving our life to God have a lot to gain than the minor toss-ups of this wicked world, but you have to endure, trust, obey and follow.
Remember to study the word of God. Use it to fight your every wars. Speaking it is your command. At your command, God will act. Do not give room to the enemy for he is very ancient and can outsmart any believer that desires what God abhorred. Stay blessed.
Scripture of the day: “For no matter how many promises God has made, they are “Yes” in Christ. And so through him the “Amen” is spoken by us to the glory of God.”(2 Corinthians 1:20 NIV)
By Pastor Peter Okereke Jr
The Living Word Ministries
(must use by permission only)
About thelivingwordministries

The senior pastor and overseer of The Living Word Ministries Evanston, IL since 2010, the author of 'Living Victoriously' by Author-house publishers. My passion is present and lead others into Pure Praise, Pure Worship and Pure Word. This means that at our Church, the integrity of the Gospel is held to the letters, just as Jesus Christ preached and lived it. Come and join us, and God will surely Bless you mighty!
This entry was posted in Daily Devotional and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to LIVING AND CONQUERING

  1. Pingback: Life Leading Up To God « How To Date God

  2. Pingback: Armed | The Power of You 320

  3. Great article! Keep it up.

  4. Pingback: Fasting 2013: 7 Days Left | Yves Johnson Ministries

  5. Pingback: Be Alert, Very Alert | Broken Believers

Leave a Reply

