Faith Without Works Is Dead

“What good is it, my brothers and sisters, if someone claims to have faith but has no deeds? Can such faith save them? 15 Suppose a brother or a sister is without clothes and daily food.16 If one of you says to them, “Go in peace; keep warm and well fed,” but does nothing about their physical needs, what good is it? 17 In the same way, faith by itself, if it is not accompanied by action, is dead. 18 But someone will say, “You have faith; I have deeds.” Show me your faith without deeds, and I will show you my faith by my deeds. 19 You believe that there is one God. Good! Even the demons believe that—and shudder. 20 You foolish person, do you want evidence that faith without deeds is useless? 21 Was not our father Abraham considered righteous for what he did when he offered his son Isaac on the altar? 22 You see that his faith and his actions were working together, and his faith was made complete by what he did. 23 And the scripture was fulfilled that says, “Abraham believed God, and it was credited to him as righteousness,” and he was called God’s friend. 24 You see that a person is considered righteous by what they do and not by faith alone. 25 In the same way, was not even Rahab the prostitute considered righteous for what she did when she gave lodging to the spies and sent them off in a different direction? 26 As the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without deeds is dead.”

When we begin to move…take action in our lives, things will come.  We will start to see God’s will for us. When I began to get my life in order, my blessings started pouring down.  When I began to act like I wanted the things that I was praying for, when I began to serve the Lord in my life, when I started to put those things that I had put in God’s ear into position and in play, then I began to receive the things that were meant for me. You have to envision what you want and then move things around in your life to receive it.

The Bible says, if you believe that Jesus is lord , and confess it with your mouth, then you are saved.  If you have the faith of a mustard seed, you can speak to the mountain and say move and it will.  But after it moves, will you build your house in the spot that you spoke to the mountain, or will you keep moving until you reach your promised land?

If you have faith but no works, you simply cannot demonstrate to another that you have faith. That is the point James is making when he says, “Yea, a man may say, Thou hast faith, and I have works: shew me thy faith without thy works, and I will shew thee my faith by my works (James 2:18).” In other words, you still have the faith, you may not see the product of your faith if you never make a move to achieve them.

God will provide for you.  He did that while you where DEEP in sin.  God provided for the people of Israel for 40 years.  Only those who showed moving faith, the ones who knew that if they moved God would fight the battle until they entered into the promised land.   Now God wants to complete the process He has for your life.  So MOVE in your faith and know God, Jehovah Jireh your provider is waiting to guide you!

“Do not merely listen to the word, and so deceive yourselves. Do what it says. Anyone who listens to the word but does not do what it says is like someone who looks at his face in a mirror…” — James 1:22,23

God bless you.

Pastor Peter Okereke Jr.
http://www.tlwmi.org

About thelivingwordministries

The senior pastor and overseer of The Living Word Ministries Evanston, IL since 2010, the author of 'Living Victoriously' by Author-house publishers. My passion is present and lead others into Pure Praise, Pure Worship and Pure Word. This means that at our Church, the integrity of the Gospel is held to the letters, just as Jesus Christ preached and lived it. Come and join us, and God will surely Bless you mighty!
This entry was posted in Daily Devotional and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Faith Without Works Is Dead

  1. joedalio says:

    Thank you for this excellent post! I have found that when your faith is strong enough, the actions follow automatically. To me that’s the key indicator of one’s level of faith : )

  2. Z says:

    Amen! God is my provider!!!

Leave a Reply

